Progressive Librarians Guild
radical views on library & info issues

CC and Editorial Board

PLG's organization teams


In 2002, a formal structure for PLG governance was established with the following rule adopted:

The editors of Progressive Librarian (PL) and an equal number (plus one) of PLG members make up the Coordinating Committee (CC).

All members of the CC, including Editorial Board members, are volunteers and involved in all aspects of decision making, planning, and work for the organization. PL editors provide core continuity with PLG/PL's original programmatic compact.

Coordinating Committee

As of May 2017, PLG Coordinating Committee members are:

David Lesniaski [contact].

Edgardo Civallero [contact].

Elaine Harger [contact].

Jennifer Williams [contact].

John Pateman [contact].

Katharine Phenix [contact].

Kathleen de la Peña McCook [contact].

Mark Hudson [contact] - Liaison to Braverman Award Committee.

Michael Matthews [contact].

Nathaniel Moore [contact].

Editorial Board

As of May 2017, the Progressive Librarian Editorial Board consists of:

Al Kagan [contact].

David Lesniaski [contact].

Elaine Harger [contact] - Managing Editor.

Katharine Phenix [contact].

Kathleen de la Peña McCook [contact].

Mark Rosenzweig [contact].

Michael Matthews [contact] - Book reviews.

Nathaniel Moore [contact].